The Bloody Jack series is a young-adult series of 12 books written by Louis A. Meyer.  The series is set at the time of the Napoleonic Wars (1802-1815) and tell of the adventures of Mary “Jacky” Faber; an orphan living on the streets of London, who runs away to sea and joins the Royal Navy.

All stories are M-rated (15+ yrs old) young-adult fantasy fiction. Click on an image to view the story.

Jacky behind the veil series

From the Belly of the Bloodhound
From the Belly of the Bloodhound

From the Belly of the Bloodhound. Despite being unable to escape from the hold of the vile slave ship, Bloodhound, Jacky and the kidnapped girls of the Lawson Peabody School find adventure and romance in a Moroccan harem. Back in Boston, Amy Trevelyne and Jacky’s other friends work hard to secure the girls’ freedom. An alternative ending to In the Belly of the Bloodhound. A 2015 revision of the original 2011 trilogy.

Other Bloody Jack stories

Bloody Jack of the 21st Century is a modern-day version of the first three books Mr. Meyer’s excellent series which were set during the Napoleonic Wars.

Over the Hills and Very Far Away. The adventures of Lieutenant Mary “Jacky” Faber in Spain during the Peninsular War of 1809. A novella length alternative story to Mr. Meyer’s Viva Jacquelina (Book 10).

4th Annual Bloodhound Reunion. A sequel to Over the Hills and Very Far Away but can be read as a standalone story. In 1810, the girls who escaped from the Belly of the Bloodhound (Book 4) meet in Boston for a reunion.

The Amorous Adventures of Amy. What the very prim and proper Amy Trevelyne really got up to when Jacky was sailing Under the Jolly Roger (Book 3).

Red and White Roses for Jacky. A version of the Bloody Jack adventures set during the Wars of the Roses.

Remember Mary. A Bloody Jack fan escapes from a life of poverty and drudgery in 1911 Ireland.

More Bloody Jack stories are currently being reformatted for this site.